Home

So many Christians are interested in this topic. Because many of us have or have had the desire to read the Bible from cover to cover at least once. In fact, some people have made it a lifetime wish: “To finish the Bible once before I die, do you know what it would mean finishing that book?” I fully understand. I have tried this before and couldn’t get past Psalms . I then gave up and never went back to trying the task again. Maybe you are just like me. You may had started and given up, or you may haven’t even started at all. I am here to bring hope that it is achievable. I am here to place a little spark in your heart that could become a huge flame tomorrow.
dusty bible saying read me
In a generation that gadgets and the internet consumes the time of many, God is searching for people that would spend time with his word, and be ministered to by his spirit. Believe it, God is ready to speak to you, to open up your heart to receive what he has in store for you.
Right now, I understand that the word of God is more important to me than anything else. I need the word of God like you do too. But of course, reading without the help of the Holy Spirit is vain, for the letter kills and the spirit gives life. I realize today, that what actually is hindering us from reading the Bible is a lack of knowledge.

Do you know that by reading between 2 to 4 chapters of the Bible everyday, you will have read the entire Bible at the end of the year? Do you know that by reading 8 chapters of the Bible everyday, you’ll be done with the entire Bible in 6 months? Do you know that by reading 16 chapters of the Bible everyday, you will have read the entire Bible in 3 months?

You may be as surprised as i was when I found this out. Surprises are good when they lead to better performance. So the question now is whats stopping you? You can actually read the Bible at least once every year, regardless of your schedule even without being a Pastor or an Evangelist. All you need is the desire to know God through his word and time to commit to it. I could not understand how Myles Munroe could have read through his Bible so many times by the time he was 21 years old. Can you see how God has used him mightily today in our generation? (It didn’t come cheap)

105 Your word is like a lamp that guides my steps, a light that shows the path I should take.      

Ps 119:105 ERV

bible-light
Apart from building you up spiritually, and increasing your faith in God. Another thing going through this exercise would add to you is a word consciousness. You’ll be very conscious of the word of God, reading the word of God will become a habit. No day will be complete without having God’s word in your spirit. The word of God will become practical in your life. You won’t be caught off guard by any sudden questions, or even be a part of conflicts with fellow believers over things the word of God clearly gives answers to. You will be firmly rooted since the word of God dwells richly in you.

You may decide to follow already made online plans to fit your schedule. You may decide to follow the leading of the Holy Spirit, and start wherever he leads you to. You may want to begin from the very beginning; Genesis, and follow all the way to Revelations, you could also decide to begin with a favorite book of the Bible, or you could read few chapters in four or five different Bible books on the same day. Its all up to you, just remember the amount of chapters that fits into your schedule per day. If time permits, read ahead, you can read double the amount of chapters per day if you create the time. Remember that during this exercise, you are reading through the Bible, not studying or meditating. It is advised that you highlight scriptures that bless you, or verses that you’ll want to come back to later on. What reading through the Bible does is that it gives you a general overview of what God’s word says, without you missing out on any part. Studying and meditating, take you much more deeper than reading takes you and takes more time as well. You can always study and meditate on the word of God in your free time.

32 “So now, brethren, I commend you to God and to the word of His grace, which is able to build you up and give you an inheritance among all those who are sanctified.    Acts 20:32 NKJV
Woman Reading the Bible.
Its possible! You can begin like me today. Simply pray this prayer “Dear Lord, I receive grace to know you more from your word, and to be a doer of your word. I desire to do your will, and know your ways, that I may live a life pleasing to you always. Amen!”

I see you experiencing God like never before this year on a whole new level, and achieving far more than you’ve ever dreamed this year. All by the word of God. I can assure you that you’ll hear the voice of God, leading and guiding you towards his purpose for your life. I already began this process, and I haven’t received so much from God as I have now! I am so overjoyed, that I had to share it with you.. Be a part of this.. 😉

If you are in need of advice or counseling, send me an email @ victoryodunjo@gmail.­com. I’ll love to be of help!

Please comment on this post, I’ll like to have your thoughts. Click the ‘click to follow this blog’ button (to follow by mail) and also share on your Facebook, twitter and other social sites for others in your sphere of influence to learn as you just did on the Victory Path.. It doesn’t take up to 2 minutes.. Give it a try! :)

9 thoughts on “How To Read The Bible In One Year Or Less

  1. This is very inspiring. I myself tried severally in times past before I was able to finally read The Bible in 1 year in 2012; I am inspired to do it over again because my eyes will be opened to other dimensions of The Word. Thank you, Egbon.

    Like

  2. I was sexually, mentally, emotionally and verbally abused by my grandfather as far back as I can remember. He did many terrible things, some of which are too distasteful for me to talk about publicly. I want to share my testimony, because so many people have been hurt, and they need to realize that someone has made it through their struggles so they can have hope. More than anything, I want you to know and really understand that anyone who has been abused can fully recover if they will give their life completely to the Lord…It may seem impossible, but God’s truth has set me free from a life of pretense and lies and has restored my soul. I am living proof that nothing is too hard for God. No matter what you’ve been through or how bad you’ve been hurt, there is hope!
    My book is available at Amazon and I would love for each person who has liked this page to order a copy. Each copy sold will go toward the prevention of child abuse across the country and world. To order a copy of, The Little Girl Inside, go to dianewaltman.com God Bless you

    Like

Say Something About This

