Home

‘Worry’ is a well-known English word, one that seems to take a stronghold in the life of many people. Worrying is a way of life for almost everyone alive today. People ask “is it possible to not worry? Okay, I seem to understand not worrying for a while, maybe a few hours, but not worrying till the end of my life? Is that possible? Worry is just thinking, won’t you seem lazy if you don’t worry? It seems like an ‘I don’t care’ attitude.” People can keep going on and on about why worrying is right. They seem to have a point don’t they? I have been on that train once before, but now I don’t do trains, I now do flights 🙂 . This simple message is one of the most life transforming messages that I have taught. Along with it are testimonies of how people that were taught, learnt how to not worry regardless of how much fear the situation was worth. I believe that the same experiences others have had, you’ll also have after reading this life changing post.

worried girl

I never knew how much I used to worry until I began to observe myself, I even realized that I had a wandering mind, and this made it easier for me to worry about things that were not even my concern. So how can we get rid of worry? Maybe we should define worry a little bit. “Worry is the art of processing mentally, negatively, and fearfully a matter that a person believes cannot be solved at a particular point in time, the lets the thoughts weigh him or her down until the situation passes, is solved or remains there continually”. Now that’s my definition of worry for short! So we have a picture of what worry looks like. This lesson is very practical, so take a look at your life and look for things you really fear first, and then you’ll find what you are worried about easily. If you are afraid of failing an exam, it’s most likely that you are worried about the examination. If you are afraid of your parents dying early, then you are most likely worried about the fact that they may die as early as your thoughts predict. If you are afraid that a situation in your life is not going to be solved, then you are most likely worried that it won’t be solved. Kindly, check out this formula of mine if it is true. Take a look at your life, and if you can, make a list of how many things you are worried about, you may be surprised at the result.

what am I worried about

What if I told you that all your worries could vanish in a moment, and you’ll never have to worry again? What if I told you that everything you worry about actually has a hold on you? What if I told you that you would live a happier life if you didn’t worry? Would you believe me? Worry has sent many to their early graves, WORRY!

I have a simple question for you, can you remember something you were worried about this time last year, or this time two years ago? You’ll find out you probably don’t remember. So what does that show us? It shows us that worrying is not important as we take it to be. A clerk was very worried about what her boss will say on her way to work because she was late to work; she sank into depression and already considered herself sacked as she went to work. On getting there, her boss wasn’t around, she was safe, at the end of it all, and her worrying was totally useless. Are you like the clerk?

A major point we must grasp is that worry doesn’t solve problems. Check it! How does worrying that the weak chair you are sitting on will fall change the fact that the chair is weak and you will fall? If you don’t change the chair you are sitting on, your worry will still remain intact. So why worry at all? Please don’t get me wrong, worry and thinking to find solutions are totally different. Thinking to find solutions and get results are for a short while, and once the solution is found, it’s over, there is no fear involved but a search for knowledge. I want you to understand this as easily as possible. Worry doesn’t change a thing, and you are too young to be weighed down by what you’re worried about (regardless of your age).

worried-man

I must mention a very important part of worrying! I call it the ‘what if realm.’ This realm is a very real one because many people live in this realm. I have seen it practically happen to many people. The what if realm is a realm of possibilities; negative possibilities, that asks the question what if? What if the chair you were sitting on broke this very second? What if your laptop slipped and fell when you leave it for a few minutes after reading this? What if your house is on fire right now? What if your sister is going to die today? What if your business will never prosper? What if you’ll never amount to anything in life? What if you’ll never have a great marriage? What if you will never find the right partner? What if you’ll never be what you expect in life? What if you’ll never be free from that addiction? What if Jesus is not the only way to heaven after all? What if you’ll never be happy? What if, what if and what if questions are what exist in the ‘what if’ realm. Am sure just a few of the examples i cited highlights some of your possible worries and fears. That’s what the ‘what if’ realm is all about; fears! Sometimes you’ll have to speak against the ‘what if realm’ and what it represents.

What if?

So how can worry be dealt with? Knowledge is how to deal with worry. Not just any self-help instruction like ‘think only on positive things’ will help solve the worry problem, it’s something greater!

7 Casting the whole of your care [all your anxieties, all your worries, all your concerns, once and for all] on Him, for He cares for you affectionately and cares about you watchfully. 1 Peter 5:7 (AMP)

The first thing to know is that God wants to carry your burdens for you. He doesn’t even want you to bear them by yourself. God says “What are your concerns? What is weighing you down? Cast it upon me my child. Let me carry it for you. I love you” What we do when we worry, is that we believe that we are more capable than God is, to solve our problems and circumstances. A great worry ender is trust in God. You are not omnipresent, but you have an omnipresent God. You are not in control of all things, God is! So would you rather trust yourself, than trust God? Would you rather trust your tiny little mind to God’s unfathomable mind and thoughts? I’d rather you trust God my friends, God is greater and wiser! If he created the world by his word then if your problem hasn’t been in existence, he’ll create a brand new solution for you! If you trust God, you’ll receive peace!

MAN CATCHES BOY

3 You will guard him and keep him in perfect and constant peace whose mind [both its inclination and its character] is stayed on You, because he commits himself to You, leans on You, and hopes confidently in You.  Isa 26:3 (AMP)

Let’s now move to the most crucial worry killer. It’s the next step after trusting God.

6 Do not fret or have any anxiety about anything, but in every circumstance and in everything, by prayer and petition (definite requests), with thanksgiving, continue to make your wants known to God. 7 And God’s peace [shall be yours, that tranquil state of a soul assured of its salvation through Christ, and so fearing nothing from God and being content with its earthly lot of whatever sort that is, that peace] which transcends all understanding shall garrison and mount guard over your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus. Phil 4:6-7 (AMP)

First this scripture shows us that we shouldn’t even worry at all. As I say, “I can’t afford to worry, it’s too cheap and common, I am so rich, I can only afford things like peace, joy in the Holy Ghost, righteousness, the fruits of the spirit and a lot more”. Don’t try worry, it’s too cheap! The next thing we see is that we should not just worry, we should also pray and make our requests known unto God concerning our worries. Many of us carry our burdens alone, which is not right. Let God know about your situation, pray to God about it! The Bible says make your requests known unto God! So when worry comes, get objective about it. Ask, “what am I worried about?” If you are worried about your future, simply say “Lord I am worried about my future, I don’t know what it looks like, and I don’t want to be a failure, I place my future in your hands because I know you are there already, I trust you with it never to lead me and guide me to it, that I may never worry about it again!” That’s how to convert your worries to prayers; there are angels of the Lord ready to do your bidding when you pray. The Bible also adds with thanksgiving, so after praying to God about your problems, thank him already because you believe he has done it, you don’t have to see it to know it. You are simply giving thanks to God by faith. Its only when this is done that the peace that passes all understanding will guide your heart and mind in Jesus Christ. Well I have seen many bodyguards and drivers, but imagine the peace of God that transcends understanding being your bodyguard and driver, nothing will ever catch you unawares.

a little child praying

I get a lot of questions like “are you not bothered like we all are about this certain issue?” And I’ll say “I am not disturbed or even moved.”  They wonder how I could be calm under such circumstances. You know the answer now; the peace of God that passes all understanding. It is real, it is possible, and guess what? It is contagious. Get some people infected with your never worrying but trusting God spirit, and you’ll see how much help you’ll have rendered to people around you. Anxiety too kills just like worry does, in fact they are twins. We can do without them. Worry and anxiety doesn’t help, it’s one of the devils tactics to pull men away from God. The Bible never recorded that Jesus worried, Jesus prayed! No wonder he had less to worry about. Do you remember the story in the Bible when the disciples were in the boat, during a storm and were almost sinking with Jesus sleeping in it? He was later woken up by the disciples to calm the storm. How can one sleep in the middle of a storm? Only someone with no worries! Total and absolute trust in God!

Will you trust God today and be done with worry forever? Do you want to live a life without worries like Jesus did? I believe you are more than ready to! Pray this simple prayer: “Lord Jesus, I desire to live a life without worries, I now know that I can’t do it successfully without you. Please help me! Teach me to trust you, and to hand over to you every single worry, care, and issues over to you all the time, and to believe that you’ll handle them because you love me! Help me to live a life of peace, freedom and joy now and forever. Amen!”

You can’t imagine how joyful I am to share this with you. It gladdens my heart to know that worry is done with in your life. I would love to know how this message has helped and blessed you. Let me know by your comments, and how much you share this post with others in your life. I can’t wait to hear from you. Have a great time on the Victory Path… 😉

2 thoughts on “How To Live Your Life Without Worries

Say Something About This

