Home

I’ll advice that you read Part One here

My dear fiancee couldn’t give me the name of who got her pregnant. I had to leave the house sadly that day. It was like my whole world came crumbling before my eyes. I went home and lay on the bed. I gazed on the ceiling all through the night. By the time the first ray of light came in the morning, I felt no better. My mind had raced through the night of who could have slept with her. I knew most of her friends and colleagues. I was still shocked and amazed. If it ended up being someone I knew, it would be brutal, because I have no idea of what I would do to the person who decided to hurt and destroy my life. I just had to stop imagining.

image

A choice has to be made, I thought to myself. That’s what life is about; making choices. My mind wandered off to what people that had seen us court for so long would say. It happens, and has happened to a lot of people, there is nothing new under the sun. I probably should give her a chance to explain herself, we should clear the air and work things out maturely. I set a time to meet with her.

We finally got to meet in a private place, under the tree in a garden. “Explain to me how this happened” I requested. She replied me as the tears dropped slowly from her eyes. “I wish you could understand, I never just thought about how this was going to affect our relationship. You know I love you dear. And for the past few years you have had no reason whatsoever to doubt me.” “I know, that’s why I am surprised that you are pregnant, and I want to understand what happened to you is why I am here discussing with you. I don’t want to judge in a hurry. I love you very much. If you could probably get me to understand you, I may not leave you. But right now I can’t even wrap my head around this situation.” I responded. She said “This would be hard to take, but the truth is I am not pregnant for just any person, you don’t know how I got pregnant. It’s complicated.”

“Hahahhahaha.. Am I foolish? Who do you take me for? So right now a baby just appeared in you from outer space? You are a joker! And that statement you made is just one of utter disrespect. I have respected you for as long as I have known you, but this is what you use to pay me back? You should have told me all this while that there was someone who you loved sleeping with. I simply thought we had the same values and standards of honoring God and each other with no premarital sex. But now a child has appeared out of the blues. This is worthy of a great punishment, but I still have not lost my respect for you. So I’ll make no noise about this, so that you can still be seen as respectable and as you have always been seen by others. But right here is when we put an end to this. Sadly. We can’t continue, this relationship can’t go on! I have loved you with all I have, and for as long as I have known you. Have a nice life.” I said with tears forming in my eyes and hurt burning in my heart.

She looked into my eyes, and said as I stood up to leave “I have always loved you and I always will. I pray someday, you will understand me. And if you don’t, always remember that I would never forget you. I also would have my struggles, people would look down on me, and I will be mocked and ridiculed. It’s painful that I wont have you by my side during this trying time. Please stay with me, everything would become clear to you later. I still want you.”

I thought to myself “She has to be kidding me. Something about her has changed but I can’t point out what it is. She still wants me in her life for a reason only she understands. Her stance of not telling me the father of the child is totally unacceptable.” I couldn’t listen to her words anymore, I just kissed her on the forehead and left. I hope I just made the right choice… Things would probably change for the better and get clearer, or maybe not.. Either ways healing from this hurt and later finding someone else may just be the way out for me. I’d rather focus on what is to come than what has previously been. But I wonder how it is like to start being single again, after such a long time of being in a relationship 😦

To be continued…

Do you think he made the right choice? If it was you in this situation, what choice would you make? Your comments do a lot of good 🙂 So comment

Well, you can get to find out how this choice changes things in the next episode.. Read Part 3 here

Kindly share this post with others and follow this blog by mail to receive alerts for new posts straight into your mail.

You can reach me on:
BBM: 7BDC014D
Facebook: Vctory Odunjo
Twitter: @victoryodunjo
Mail- victoryodunjo@gmail.com

Image Source: Google Images

8 thoughts on “Help, My Fiancee Is 3 Months Pregnant For Another Man 2

  1. BABA, I go vex ooooo, I thought this was supposed to be the concluding part. Anyways I love your style of suspense. i cant nail her on the cross just yet. fingers still crossed, lips sealed. good story, I really wanna learn from it. Thank U for taking time to share this with people like Us.She better have a good explanation ooooo. First to comment

    Like

  2. Victory! Abeg park well and give us the concluding part o jere, abi how do you expect us to comment/judge half story? I go vex o.

    Like

  3. I kno d ending of this story hahahaha…………….. I kno wu it happnd to heheheheh hahahah (WINK)… but victory I sha not expose u

    Like

  4. Wow! Based on the story so far my opinion is that, unless He is sure that Gods plan is for them to be married, unless he has a witness in his spirit that she is his wife undoubtedly, he probably made the right decision. They’re not married yet and the worst has already happened. Patiently waiting for the next part.

    Like

Say Something About This

