Home

It didn’t start when we were younger. It didn’t reduce as we grew up! These two words can make a grown man cry, lose hope and even run mad: “Start Again“. Imagine you putting in an all night effort just to get a document ready, and you barely slept at night. With heavy eyes you deliver the document to your boss, and he looks at you shakes his head and says you missed out the main point that the entire document should be based on, and so you’ll have to start again. You may just as well tend your resignation letter (Of course you most likely won’t do that). But just the thought of starting over could be horrifying.

I remember typing an article I intended to post on this blog sometime ago. Right after typing it, I highlighted it and wanted to move it to the blog, but I mistakenly deleted everything. I can’t explain how I felt, I did everything to undo and get back the article that took well over an hour to compose. All I had was the title, and I had to start again! I ended up composing it again, and at the end it came out much better. Starting may be painful, but we’ll learn a lot through the pain.

Recently, during my time away from the internet, my device got damaged. All my files, my written articles, a lot was on it, it couldn’t be repaired, and I didn’t have them backed up. I had to start again, and the fact that I typed this article is proof enough. Two weeks after my device got damaged, my one terabyte (about a thousand gigabytes) hard drive was stolen. It was my only backup that contained ebooks, videos, music, files, pictures, resources that I had taken time to gather over the past 6 years, everything was stolen by the darling thief. I haven’t even started again on this loss. But I will when the time is right, and I know it’ll be better.

Growing spiritually comes with a good feeling. There’s nothing better than knowing that you are getting closer to God and knowing him too. It brings a feeling of security and peace. People feel very much out of place when they are not as steadfast as they used to be in their relationship with God. The truth many don’t realize is that God knows we are not perfect, and is willing to start over with us over and over again. God wasn’t asleep while you were backsliding, or committing those sins, he was watching you all through. The major question is if you are ready to start again with God, even when you know you have failed him. God would welcome you with open arms, and would restore you to where you’ve been before with him, only if you are willing to start again.

image

Are there times you’ve had to start again? Does starting something that you previously failed at or didn’t do well in seem like a burden? I have 2 words for you: ‘Try Again‘. Do not be afraid to start again. You are only a loser the moment you quit and you walk away. If you already started again, and you aren’t there yet, don’t give up! Keep pushing on, it’ll be worth it. Its a new year, and we still must focus on achieving great things. Great things have great costs. Starting again is one of those costly things. Just keep on!

Brothers and sisters, I know that I still have a long way to go. But there is one thing I do: I forget what is in the past and try as hard as I can to reach the goal before me.” – Philippians 3:13

Watch out for the second part of this post, it’ll be a new perspective from a popular true story.. Be sure to read it as well.

You can do something simple but impactful by sharing this post, you just could inspire someone. I’ll love to see your comments ๐Ÿ™‚

You can reach me on:
BBM: 7BDC014D
Facebook: Vctory Odunjo
Twitter: @victoryodunjo
Mail- victoryodunjo@gmail.com

Image Source: Google Images

3 thoughts on “Don’t Be Afraid To Start Again

Say Something About This

