Home

              In the                  old days
         I remember          most vividly
       The moments his eyes met mine
        I knew there were some things
         About him I very much needed
            So I decided to get  into his
             net. He was searching but
               Not willing to be found
                  Like  a fish I wiggled
                   To get  his attention
                     And I was caught
                         Surprisingly
                            Lovingly
                              In His
                                Net

image

I’m participating in the Writing 201 poetry course. This is my fourth contribution. The prompt was to write with Concrete Poetry structure (Also known as shape poetry, the idea here is to arrange your words on the screen (or the page) so that they create a shape or an image.) Using animal as a theme, and including enjambment (when a grammatical sentence stretches from one line of verse to the next. ). So this is my contribution. I’ll appreciate, your views, criticisms and comments. How can you relate to this? What shape can you see? Please comment. Thanks

You can check my other poems: Tears , The Journey , Your Lies

Reach me on:
BBM: 7BDC014D
Facebook: Vctory Odunjo
Twitter: @victoryodunjo
Mail- victoryodunjo@gmail.com                         
12 Things You Probably Don’t Know About Me

4 thoughts on “Our Love Story

Say Something About This

