Home

It’s sad to say, but I have gotten to this conclusion. Don’t beg me! I don’t think you understand how frustrating it is. It takes a huge level of discipline to write, to simply help others. After such diligence and brain ransacking, a good article is produced. I understand that most readers don’t know the level of effort put into building up and writing articles. At the end, it gets frustrating that you are left to their mercy. You the readers actually get to choose to open the link, to read or not to read. That right there is the discouraging part for most authors and bloggers.

Every single person wants to be sure that their effort is not in vain. Even the business men and women don’t want their businesses to fail, so positive feedback is important. Some bloggers sit behind their site views all day just trying to see how much reach every article has had, to either stay encouraged or be discouraged. It’s the reason why there are so many closed down blogs today, the number just can’t be estimated. I believe that the best of writers are not even writing any more. Most of them still writing don’t even have enough exposure for the people that need their stuff. It’s simply because people around them haven’t supported enough to get their articles out. Some never even care enough to see what they write, but when they need the help of others they don’t support, they call on them. They then expect the people they didn’t support to support them, how?

Is this me giving up? Yes! Is this the end of my blogging career? It probably is! As I close the curtain, I want to say a big thank you to those who have supported me all the way, I’m glad for those that have been blessed already. It’s been a great privilege walking down the Victory Path with you. To all the secret followers and fans, that only appear as numbers in the views and statistics, thank you. And surely those that waited for the blog to come to an end, didn’t support and are just as glad to be reading this article, thank you too. Here’s where your challenge has gotten me to. This blog has been able to get over 50,000 views and over 2800 constant followers in just over a year that the blog began. That’s huge you say? No, not good enough. More could have been done.

This is the saddest you’ll probably ever see me write. I’ll end with this scripture:

If I could speak all the languages of earth and of angels, but didn’t love others, I would only be a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal.

If I had the gift of prophecy, and if I understood all of God’s secret plans and possessed all knowledge, and if I had such faith that I could move mountains, but didn’t love others, I would be nothing. 

If I gave everything I have to the poor and even sacrificed my body, I could boast about it; but if I didn’t love others, I would have gained nothing.

– 1 Corinthians 13:1-3

From the scripture above, we’ll see that my blog is useless only if I don’t love others. But I actually do love everyone, I love everyone that God has brought across my path. And so I’m not going to stop. We are just getting started!

image

Loving is not easy, but it is totally all that counts. Is there anything you are doing without loving others? You are nothing! Have you given up because of what others have said about you? You are nothing! Love is all you need. Love is all that you need to make it count, love is all you need to make it work. Do you intend in partaking of any project? Do you have a vision? Love others first, not money. To God, that’s all that matters. Without love whatever you do is useless. The earlier we come to terms with this, the better. Is there someone you know doing a great job that you have ignored? Show some love and help in any way you can.

The more love increases, the more the level of works increase to show so. The Victory Path blog is making a huge leap in the next couple of days, to our own domain. On Thursday the 25th of this month we’ll be live on www.thevictorypath.com. There is so much more we intend to do by God’s grace. Just stay in tune for more details, we’ll carry you along all the way! 

Thanks for following this blog, and believing it all it has to offer. Thanks for sharing the links at one point or another, I have been so humbled by what I’ve seen. We already almost doubled the number of views we had last year, mid way into this year. I would need your help to take it to another level, and reach out to more people, for them to get blessed just as you have. God bless you! Don’t stop loving others.

How would you have felt if this blog closed today? What are your thoughts about the Victory Path blog? How has it helped you? If there’s anything you’ve always thought about the blog, now is the time to say it. I’ll love to have your feedback. Plus the encouragement is needed. Please comment!

Thanks for taking time to read.

Victory Odunjo

BBM:7BDC014D
Facebook: Vctory Odunjo
Twitter: @victoryodunjo
Mail- victoryodunjo@gmail.com
BBM Channel: C004D9F29
12 Things You Probably Don’t Know About Me

Hope this helped you? What are your thoughts? Don’t forget to drop a comment.

If no one shared this article with you, you won’t be reading it. Don’t stop the chain, share this article on your favorite network 🙂 People you know, need to read this.

This blog has over 3,400 awesome people following, Its possible to know the exact moment a post is put up, all you have to do is follow by mail. It’s what awesome people do. You’ll get an alert each time, so you’ll never miss a thing.

60 thoughts on “My Blog Is Useless

  1. ha!…papa dont do that again..*frowns ….u almost scared me….lol…bless God victory path isn’t closing …it wld jst b a sad story …cos victory path has helped me to b victorious in diff areas of my life…it has helped plant great seeds in me..that germinates over time….sir, all I ask is more grace n may u never give up…God bless u sir

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Victory…. don’t joke like that again o….. i was about saying “what kinda day is this, is there not something that will make me happy today?” but thank God…. i love this blog…because when you need someone to speak out what you don’t want to say, i mean someone that understands silence, not because you have nothing to say, but probably cos of so much going on..,Victory-path is a Friend always there..Thank you to the blogger…and all contributors..WHEW”’this is just the beginning

    Like

  3. Ahhh….dude….u scared me oooh!
    Really happy that you aren’t stopping this cos it’s amazing. More grace to continue living a life of Impact and thank God for the great things Victory path is about to experience. God bless u Victory!

    Like

  4. Hahaha…I can feel your pain man! I didn’t even need to read the full length yet (would be back for that).
    Be happy…Your blog is great (trust me) There are days of my life while blogging, I ask myself (are people actually reading?)…Why is this post not filled with comments et al? *haha*
    In days like that, we have to remember (we blog first for ourselves and then for others)…And when we put ourselves into it, others would eventually appreciate what we do.
    So, in a nutshell…Do not stop doing what you do. You would be fine. We all will 🙂

    Like

  5. 🙅 I was going to call you to convince you not to close down the blog as soon as I saw the b.c then I calmed down and read d blog first because I didn’t have enough airtime to call.🙈. Thank God it’s not closing and congratulations to us on moving to our own domain. 👏 BTW, it’s too early for the next April fools day🙈

    Like

  6. Thank God I read the comments…..now I know d BC is not true!!!
    Now I can read the msg without fear. God saved you victory bcz I would have shown u seegee when I see u…lol

    Like

  7. Hmmm…..Oga Victory, don’t be joking that kain joke o! Nevertheless thank you for not quitting, the best is not just yet to come, it’s already here…and it will keep getting better every step of the way. Much love…

    Like

  8. I was very scared.. A great relief u didn’t close this awesome blog that has helped shaped my life in so much ways. please keep the victory path pacing. its been of great impact to me. God bless u

    Like

  9. Started d post with a story for the gods and ended the post with food for he soul. Looking forward to victory path in the next 20yrs. Maybe it will be a channel on dstv abi sky.

    *in between, 50,000 views equal FT congregation. Small Papa lol

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Many of the poets and writers in our Christian Poets & Writers group on Facebook probably feel this way, too. Sometimes I do! That’s one reason why it’s so important to respond to each other’s posts or simply “Like” what others have posted. As this may help other communicators for Christ who feel discouraged, I’ll highlight your post on the Christian Poets & Writers blog – http://www.christianpoetsandwriters.com. May God guide and bless all we’re to write in Jesus’ Name and for His glory.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I secretely wished it wasn’t true wen I started reading; thank God my wish came true. I see a captivating writeup there! U got us all Victory! Just so u know, we all appreciate ur great effort!

    Like

  12. Like an article of yours that I read about things about you, u laugh alot!
    Was imagining u getting so angry n shutting down, please dnt, its rlly inspiring, wish you luck! Life with its challenges *sMiles*

    Like

  13. OMG!! I was like ” why is this guy quiting when I’m just knowing his Blog ? and after all those encouraging mgs I sent to him some days back? Lemmi just chart him up on bbm” but thank God for petience; I read through the script….. Pls dnt blow our hearts again ooooo lolz

    Like

  14. You definitely know how to put a twist in your pieces. Certainly don’t quit, even if it was one person following. You don’t know how much of a lifeline, it is to them. As a fellow blogger, I’d totally encourage you to keep going and congrats on the website that’s coming!

    Like

  15. Ahhhh! Yhu got me dere o
    Was already feeling guilty for being among d majority dat discouraged yhu on ur dream..lol
    Congrats on the big move..👍🏾
    More grease to ur elbow victory and plsss dnt pull ds stunt again o

    Like

  16. Love your blog post. as I was reading, I was thinking how exciting it would be to have as many followers and encouragers on my blog as you do, and yet it seems as though you also struggle with feeling like what you write is often is in vain. it’s definitely hard to keep at it when it seems like there’s so little fruit, but a pastor who serves in a small church is not less valuable than one with a large church, so the same principle can be applied to a blog or any area of service. I’ve had to really remind myself often ‘for whom’ i’m really writing. If for people, then we, as Christian authors/bloggers, will always struggle with feeling like ‘it’s never enough’ but if for Christ, then as long as we do our best to bring a ‘worthy offering’, we can present it to Him to do with it as He pleases.
    Col 3:23-24 “Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters, since you know that you will receive an inheritance from the Lord as a reward. It is the Lord Christ you are serving.”

    Like

    • Thanks Karen for these deep and inspiring words.. No one is less valuable when it comes to God’s work. I guess most of us go through these phase all of the time. But as you said, we must learn to present a worthy offering for Him to do as He pleases. 🙂

      Like

  17. If this blog close today, it will be painful to me cous this is my first time.tanks for the “meditate 24/7” book,it is really a great devotional book.I pray God will never leave you.

    Like

  18. ope o! phew! dearest,dont. rely on comments to encourage you.Most often,i read without commenting annd it doesn’t mean. your. write. ups havent impacted as. usual.yours is one of the few bookmarkedblogs on my phone and. thats. cuzz. im blessed whenever. i. read. thru.so keep. up the. good work yh.. ku se.

    Like

  19. I read my first article written by u b4 reading dis nd was very blessed, only for me to c dis article-pls dnt start like this again o, I was almost crying. Thanks for d articles, dey ve vin a blessing nd pls I hope to c u resume blogging cos dis article dates back to June and dis is October….I pray dt God ll increase His Grace and anointing upon u…..Be safe

    Like

  20. At a point I was scared thinking that you were really calling it quits with the blog. But you only ended up “fooling” me (hahahahaha). Nice. This is the most purposeful blog I know and it is really a blessing to me. That article on the “5 Things Blogging Thought Me” is one of the most inspirational stuff I have read online and I still refer to it most of the times. Thanks for being in our time.

    Like

  21. As if you were reading my mind while writing. I have been anointed with the sharer anointing 😀😀. Awesome blog you got sir

    PS actually been surveying the blogosphere for male bloggers, we are so few men!

    Like

  22. I agree with you. The decision whether to give your whole salary as first fruit depends on a person decision. If he thinks his 1 day salary is his best or 1st week salary. It all depends in his faith to give. Im a pastor and i share and give first fruit offering too. I do not force my congregation to give their whole salary. Its an offering so it all depends on their capacity and heart to give. As long as were happy and cheerful the lord accepts our offering. My husband and i pastor our church here in the Philippines. We gave our first month salary to the lord part of it to the church part of it we distribute to other people who are in need or those who are deserving. We want to be a model in giving because today many pastors asked their congregation to give but they themselves are not practicing it. That is why our church is blessed. Praise God.

    Like

  23. Wao, What a refreshing and inspirational write-up! I’m a first time reader here and enjoyed yr piece. Im blessed by it. Keep it up. Remain blessed.
    Etta

    Liked by 1 person

Say Something About This

